Marketing Checkpoint

Internet Marketing Tools

Hello everybody, I know that most of you have a long experience in

Internet Marketing and know about the tools needed and their uses

to help you in your daily marketing shores.   

But not all of us know about them, specially if it is a newbie starting

to his internet business.  It is a long road to learn about.

I invite you all today to share your experience with the Internet 

marketing tools you use and how to use them.

Might they be:

Autoresponders, trackers, mailers etc...

Thank you to all of you that contribute

Carlos Arguello

(Arlequin)

I use mailers, freeadboards, and viral marketing websites. I just started tracking not too long ago. I am still learning how to use autoresponders myself. I like using mailers, freeadboards and viral marketing sites because it helps me get traffic and some referrals. Also, I find out about other good programs through these sites as well. With many of the mailers, freeadboards and viral marketing sites you can build up a list or a downline. So there are many benefits to using them.

I use the trackers to track the sites that I am using so I know how many hits are being made to the sites I am advertising. It is quite helpful in that regard. This has been an eye opener because some of the sites that I thought would give me a lot of hits are not. 

I also like advertising sites that let you advertise more than one site. These come in handy because I am usually advertising more than one program. 

Once you start using different advertising options you will find out what works for you. I use a couple of traffic exchanges but they aren't my advertising of choice. I prefer mailers myself. That is what I use mostly.

Hi Arlequin,

One of the main tools that I would highly recommend before you post your first ads

is to get a link tracker that will show you where your hits and referrers URLs are coming from.