Marketing Checkpoint

Whats happening with trck.me?

Len Koski

Man I hear that.  I quit using trck.me a while back.  I had to go into every post on my website and all of the links I had out there for advertising TE's and safelists.  It was a real pain.  I'm using Hits Connect right now and am happy with their service.  I also use the Real Tracker at LeadsLeap.  Anyone got information on any other good tracking services.

Man I hear that.  I quit using trck.me a while back.  I had to go into every post on my website and all of the links I had out there for advertising TE's and safelists.  It was a real pain.  I'm using Hits Connect right now and am happy with their service.  I also use the Real Tracker at LeadsLeap.  Anyone got information on any other good tracking services. 

I use Real Tracker too and it's totally sufficient for me, as I am not a professional marketer. I do email marketing and haven't even searched for another tracker. But for professionals, Clickmagick looks like industry standard.

I used HitsConnect and found it cumbersome and a little archaic for me. I switched to Clixtrac - (not an aff link) which has more features and better tracking capabilities. It will even host your banners which is something I don't think HitsConnect does. 

Clickmagick does NOT allow traffic from traffic exchanges and safelists and will disable your account if you use their trackers in this kind of traffic.

Improvely is another alternative but in my opinion it's better suited for marketers doing a lot of paid campaigns.

I used HitsConnect and found it cumbersome and a little archaic for me. I switched to Clixtrac - (not an aff link) which has more features and better tracking capabilities. It will even host your banners which is something I don't think HitsConnect does. 

Clickmagick does NOT allow traffic from traffic exchanges and safelists and will disable your account if you use their trackers in this kind of traffic.